Wednesday, November 11, 2015

All the winners from the Cafe Society Awards

Some new faces and old favourites come out on top at this year’s Illovo Café Society Awards
The greatly anticipated annual Café Society Awards, sponsored by Illovo Sugar SA and brought to you by the Sunday Tribune Newspaper, took place on Tuesday the 27th of October 2015 at Duke and Duchess in Umhlanga.

The 2015 Café Society winners announced were:

Best Coffee - South Coast:
1st Place: Beaver Creek Coffee Estate (Port Edward)
2nd Place: Tea @ Baytree (Shelly Beach)
3rd Place: Mojo’z Café (Shelly Beach)

Best Coffee - Pietermaritzburg and Midlands:
1st Place: Terbodore Coffee Roasters (Curry’s Post)
2nd Place: The Olde Duck (Underberg)
3rd Place: Essence (PMB)

Best Coffee - Durban:
1st Place: Stretta Café (Hillcrest)
2nd Place: The Factory Café (Glenwood)
3rd Place: The Bean Green Coffee Roastery (Glenwood)

Best Coffee - North Coast:
1st Place: Duke & Duchess (Umhlanga Ridge)
2nd Place: Republik  (Durban North)
3rd Place: Wonderland (Linc Church, Salt Rock)

Barista Personality Award:
1st Place: Musa Magwaza (Stretta)
2nd Place: Maverick (Duke and Duchess)
3rd Place: Mac (Republik)